4 Classic Christmas Cookie Recipes

When it comes to cookies at Christmas time, I tend to go all out. I grew up making at least 6 different kinds of cookies for Christmas and I don’t intend to stop now! So far this year I’ve only made 3 kinds…clearly I need to step my game up. In this post, I wanted to share with you guys 4 of my favorite Christmas cookie recipes. I hope you try them out and if you do, let me know down in the comment sections! Also let me know some of your favorite recipes! Now get your mixin’ bowls out cause here come the cookies!

Screenshot 2017-11-30 16.26.49

These are a classic. I’ve made these for as long as I can remember (they’re my mom’s favorite…hi mom!). Remember to make these ahead of time because they need to chill for at least 2 hours!

 

Screenshot 2017-11-30 16.09.50

I made these last night actually and they turned out amazing. Any chocolate lovers will love these! Just remember the powdered sugar…it adds a lot of flavor and dimension to the cookie.

 

Screenshot 2017-11-30 16.02.49

I made these for the first time this year with Seth. It’shis mom’s recipe and don’t be fooled…it’s not your typical sugar cookie. This one is thicker, tastier, and in my opinion outshines the boring old sugar cookie by a mile. You gotta try these!

 

Screenshot 2017-11-30 16.15.11

Last but certainly not least are the chocolate pretzel M&M’s! These couldn’t be easier to make! You can make literally hundreds of them and it would only take you about 25 minutes. (You can also eat 7 of them and not feel too guilty…since they’re so small)

 

Happy baking and happy eating!!

 

 

 

Leave a comment